Moving to metalmisfit.wordpress.com!

I initially started this music blog in 2007 as an off-shoot of The Metal Misfit, which was my main blog at the time, and had kind of a retro pop culture/junk food theme. Over the years, I’ve often felt like I was being pulled in two different directions when it came to blogging: “Should I review the latest album release or should I talk about imported gummy candy?” Life is full of tough choices.

What was once my main blog has become quite inactive as I haven’t posted there since November 2015 out of sheer laziness. Funny thing is, the blog continues to easily score more views than Metal Excess does. So, I’ve decided it’s time to consolidate and have one blog and one blog only and all future reviews will be posted on The Metal Misfit.

I don’t care if I post a Def Leppard concert review and then it’s followed by a post about discontinued cereals from the 1980s. Let my blog be totally random. Variety is the spice of life! So please direct your attention to metalmisfit.wordpress.com where I’ll continue to review albums and try to increase my post count in regards to weird old stuff!

Posted on April 29, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good luck with the new venture. I’ll keep reading.

Leave a Reply

