Motley Crue – All Bad Things [Single Review]

motleyMotley Crue – All Bad Things [single]
2015, Eleven Seven Music
Buy the song

1. All Bad Things

Band:
Vince Neil – Vocals
Mick Mars – Guitar
Nikki Sixx – Bass
Tommy Lee – Drums

While I’ve never truly believed Motley Crue’s “final” tour is really the final tour (comments from band members have now stated they’ll still occasionally record or do live performances), I was hoping a new tour might bring about some new music. It’s been too long since the band released a follow-up album to Saints of Los Angeles. I think the idea for any future new Motley music is so to either attach the songs to soundtracks, EPs or release them as singles, but it’s been announced that some type of Motley Crue release is in the works that will include the band’s latest single and the one new track they are playing on their farewell tour, “All Bad Things”.

Whatever the project is, it’s being called “the ultimate collector’s album package” (by Motley’s press release). I’m guessing either another greatest hits collection or another box set. I’d rather get a whole new album.

To the music at hand, when snippets of this song first appeared online in the form of a teaser for the tour, I liked what I heard. Live recordings popping up on YouTube weren’t that great so I’ve been impatiently waiting for MONTHS for a proper release of this song.

Personally, I’m a big fan of the new music Motley Crue has made since 2005. It’s the perfect marriage of the Motley Crue sound and modern hard rock. I loved the few new tracks they did for Red, White & CrueSaints of Los Angeles was good and I liked the band’s previous single, “Sex”. If you’re a fan of their newer stuff, you’ll like “All Bad Things”. It sounds like something that could’ve been on SOLA and it’s a step up from “Sex”. I would love to see both of those songs get a proper physical release so I’m hoping whatever album is in the pipeline, both of these songs will appear on it.

It’s Crue, it’s good, check it out.

Posted on January 21, 2015, in Motley Crue and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m gonna see Motley Crue in concert when they come to Japan in about three weeks. It’ll be my first Motley Crue concert.

    Actually, there are three great bands coming to Tokyo in Feb / Mar (2015): Motley Crue, KISS and Judas Priest! (I’ve seen the Priest and KISS many times!)

Leave a Reply

