Going to hear KISS play ALIVE… live in Detroit!

Yes, I’ll be going to this show. Tickets were surprisingly fair priced, I think. Despite KISS being my favorite band, I’ve never attended a KISS concert. Hopefully, that will change September 25th. I say “hopefully” because the one and only previous KISS show I had tickets for (on 2005’s Rock the Nation tour in Pensacola, FL), they canceled because Paul got sick.

DON’T GET SICK, PAUL !!!

Posted on August 21, 2009, in Blog Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That’s great that you’ll finally go to a KISS show.

    I have seen KISS a number of times…but they didn’t come to Japan to promote their last studio album (Psycho Circus), so I didn’t get to see that tour (but they did come to Japan for tours before and after Psycho Circus).

    Hopefully they’ll be a “Sonic Boom Japan Tour”!

    • I hope they come back around *here* for SONIC BOOM! 😀 I’m already thinking about the next tour! They added a 9/26 show. The 9/25 show is just about sold out already.

      • I wonder if they’ll play “Modern Day Delilah” or any other songs from “Sonic Boom” at the September shows.

        Do you know what the set-list is?

  2. Set list is going to be ALIVE.

  3. Yeah, they’re coming to my town, too – at an excellent indoor venue! I am excited about it. Always loved their music!!!

Leave a Reply

