AC/DC – Back In Black

AC/DC – Back In Black [Remastered] (2003, Epic Records)
Original Release: 1980, Atco Records

1. “Hells Bells” … 5:09
2. “Shoot to Thrill” … 5:14
3. “What Do You Do for Money Honey” … 3:33
4. “Given the Dog a Bone” … 3:30
5. “Let Me Put My Love into You” … 4:12
6. “Back in Black” … 4:13
7. “You Shook Me All Night Long” … 3:28
8. “Have a Drink on Me” … 3:57
9. “Shake a Leg” … 4:03
10. “Rock and Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution” … 4:12

Band:
Brian Johnson – Lead Vocals
Angus Young – Guitar
Malcolm Young – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Cliff Williams – Bass, Backing Vocals
Phil Rudd – Drums, Percussion

Produced by: Robert John “Mutt” Lange

In keeping with my initial intent to catalog and comment on all of my albums and not necessarily review, this one’s going to be short and sweet because there’s not really much to say about this album that hasn’t been said a millions times by millions of other people. I do think it’s a tad overrated, but it is still a classic and should be in every rocker’s collection. I mean, it has sold over 22 million copies in the United States alone and a whopping worldwide total of 49 million. If you don’t own this already, don’t you think it’s time you do?

This was one of a handful of albums I listened to extensively the last year or two of high school. I was just discovering the rock & metal scene and AC/DC was one of the first bands I fell in love with and I walked home many times from school playing this one in the ol’ Discman! I was fascinated and tinkled pink by “Given the Dog a Bone” at the time.

I originally had an older issue of this on CD for years, but when I was a member of Columbia House Music, they shipped this to me by accident, so I ended up getting to keep it PLUS they took the charge off my account. Pretty cool!

Highlights: All of it.

www.acdc.com
www.myspace.com/acdc

Posted on August 14, 2009, in AC/DC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is a classic, no doubt about it! I’ve had it since ’81 or ’82 and it never gets old and its always on the radio. My 11 yr old daughter loves it and knows it by heart too.

    Steve
    Heavy Metal Addiction
    http://heavymetaladdiction.com

  1. Pingback: AC/DC – Highway to Hell « Metal Excess

Leave a Reply

