AC/DC – Live

AC/DC – Live (1992, Atco Records)

1. “Thunderstruck” … 6:34
2. “Shoot to Thrill” … 5:21
3. “Back in Black” … 4:28
4. “Who Made Who” … 5:15
5. “Heatseeker” … 3:37
6. “The Jack” … 6:56
7. “Moneytalks” … 4:18
8. “Hells Bells” … 6:01
9. “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap” … 5:02
10. “Whole Lotta Rosie” … 4:30
11. “You Shook Me All Night Long” … 3:54
12. “Highway to Hell” … 3:58
13. “T.N.T.” … 3:47
14. “For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)” … 7:18

Band:
Brian Johnson – Lead vocals
Angus Young – Guitar
Malcolm Young – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Cliff Williams – Bass guitar, Backing Vocals
Chris Slade – Drums, Percussion

Produced by: Bruce Fairbairn

Fantastic live release that holds two distinctions in my collection: it’s the first live album I ever bought and it’s also the first AC/DC album I ever bought (picked it up at Target of all places too!).

There’s always going to be a special place in my heart for this album. It’s one of the first big albums in my life. One of the first that I played constantly from beginning to end, with many of those plays coming during lunch period at high school and on the walk home from school. For a time, it catapulted AC/DC towards the top of my favorite bands list.

I ended up burning myself out on the band and the album (and the AC/DC albums that this one inspired me to pick up). Despite being way too familiar with the album now, it’s still a classic live release that every AC/DC fan should own, in my opinion.

There is a two disc version (featuring 23 tracks) that was released a month after this version was. I had bought the album in the late 90s, but I wasn’t aware of the two disc edition and was pretty ticked off when I found out about it. I would’ve rather held out for that version!

The album was recorded during the 1990-1991 The Razor’s Edge tour at various locales.

Highlights: “Thunderstruck”, “Who Made Who”, “Moneytalks”, “Hells Bells”, “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap”, “Whole Lotta Rosie”, “You Shook Me All Night Long”, “For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)”

www.acdc.com
www.myspace.com/acdc

Posted on July 22, 2009, in AC/DC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. There’s a 2 disc limited edition of this album with 23 songs total…..its really good. I have both versions: I bought the limited edition when it came out and I picked up the single disc for $5 in a used bin years ago.

    Steve
    Heavy Metal Addiction
    http://heavymetaladdiction.com

  1. Pingback: METAL EXCESS Goes LIVE! « Metal Excess

Leave a Reply

