AC/DC – Live

AC/DC – Live (1992, Atco Records)

1. “Thunderstruck” … 6:34
2. “Shoot to Thrill” … 5:21
3. “Back in Black” … 4:28
4. “Who Made Who” … 5:15
5. “Heatseeker” … 3:37
6. “The Jack” … 6:56
7. “Moneytalks” … 4:18
8. “Hells Bells” … 6:01
9. “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap” … 5:02
10. “Whole Lotta Rosie” … 4:30
11. “You Shook Me All Night Long” … 3:54
12. “Highway to Hell” … 3:58
13. “T.N.T.” … 3:47
14. “For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)” … 7:18

Brian Johnson – Lead vocals
Angus Young – Guitar
Malcolm Young – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Cliff Williams – Bass guitar, Backing Vocals
Chris Slade – Drums, Percussion

Produced by: Bruce Fairbairn

Fantastic live release that holds two distinctions in my collection: it’s the first live album I ever bought and it’s also the first AC/DC album I ever bought (picked it up at Target of all places too!).

There’s always going to be a special place in my heart for this album. It’s one of the first big albums in my life. One of the first that I played constantly from beginning to end, with many of those plays coming during lunch period at high school and on the walk home from school. For a time, it catapulted AC/DC towards the top of my favorite bands list.

I ended up burning myself out on the band and the album (and the AC/DC albums that this one inspired me to pick up). Despite being way too familiar with the album now, it’s still a classic live release that every AC/DC fan should own, in my opinion.

There is a two disc version (featuring 23 tracks) that was released a month after this version was. I had bought the album in the late 90s, but I wasn’t aware of the two disc edition and was pretty ticked off when I found out about it. I would’ve rather held out for that version!

The album was recorded during the 1990-1991 The Razor’s Edge tour at various locales.

Highlights: “Thunderstruck”, “Who Made Who”, “Moneytalks”, “Hells Bells”, “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap”, “Whole Lotta Rosie”, “You Shook Me All Night Long”, “For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)”

Posted on July 22, 2009, in AC/DC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. There’s a 2 disc limited edition of this album with 23 songs total…..its really good. I have both versions: I bought the limited edition when it came out and I picked up the single disc for $5 in a used bin years ago.

    Heavy Metal Addiction

  1. Pingback: METAL EXCESS Goes LIVE! « Metal Excess

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: