RATT – Dancing Undercover

Ratt – Dancing Undercover (1986, Atlantic Records)

1. “Dance” … 4:17
2. “One Good Lover” … 3:06
3. “Drive Me Crazy” … 3:42
4. “Slip of the Lip” … 3:15
5. “Body Talk” … 3:44
6. “Looking for Love” … 3:09
7. “7th Avenue” … 3:11
8. “It Doesn’t Matter” … 3:08
9. “Take a Chance” … 4:00
10. “Enough Is Enough” … 3:23

Stephen Pearcy: Vocals
Warren DeMartini: Guitar
Robbin Crosby: Guitar
Juan Croucier: Bass
Bobby Blotzer: Drums

Produced by: Beau Hill

The band’s third release in three years, and fourth in four years if you wanna count 1983’s Ratt EP. By this point, the band was going sounding slicker and more polished, to keep up with the new wave of pop metal bands, and still had Beau Hill at the helm as producer. But it’s still another solid release of catchy pop metal though the guitars don’t get much of a chance to shine that I’ll pull out every now and then. Even so, “Dance” and “Slip of the Lip” are pop metal gems.

Highlights: “Dance”, “One Good Lover”, “Drive Me Crazy”, “Slip of the Lip”, “Body Talk”


Posted on March 27, 2009, in Ratt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This isn’t exactly Ratt-related, but have you ever listened to the German band Edguy? Something tells me you might enjoy them.

  2. Odd, comment for a Ratt post ;), but yes, I love Edguy!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: