HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Metal Excess!

Oh snap! Has it been a year already since I started this little blog?! Time sure has flown by! And what a wonderful year it has been. I’ve been able to enjoy some great bands and make a few new friends along the way, all thanks to my own ramblings and opinions on music.

When I originally started this (inspired by No Life ’til Metal, by the way), it was meant to be a secondary blog where I would talk about music (reserving The Metal Misfit for pretty much anything but music). Metal Excess really wasn’t meant to be that serious of a project, but not only do the monthly & daily hits for this blog continue to rise, but so does my passion for doing this, to the point that I now view Metal Excess as my primary place to write.

So THANK YOU to everyone who comments, to everyone who reads and to every band or label that’s given a darn about this place. In truth, I’d probably still do this even if no one read it (just because I love to write and spew my opinions)… But, all of you have really made this worthwhile and something special.

Well, I have tons of new (and old) albums sitting in front of me right now, so I’ll get back to work on doing what this blog does best!

Posted on February 1, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

