ANTHRAX – Among the Living

Anthrax – Among the Living (1987, Island Records/Megaforce Records)

Track Listing:
1. “Among the Living” … 5:16
2. “Caught in a Mosh” … 4:59
3. “I Am the Law” … 5:57
4. “Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)” … 4:54
5. “A Skeleton in the Closet” … 5:32
6. “Indians” … 5:40
7. “One World” … 5:56
8. “A.D.I./The Horror of It All” … 7:49
9. “Imitation of Life” … 4:10

Band:
Joey Belladonna – Lead Vocals
Dan Spitz – Guitar
Scott Ian – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Frank Bello – Bass, Backing Vocals
Charlie Benante – Drums

Produced by: Eddie Kramer & Anthrax

Ah, the third & final piece of the thrash metal trinity (Megadeth & Metallica being the first two). My first Anthrax album was actually the great We’ve Come For You All, but I was familiar with many of the band’s previous songs. WCFYA inspired me to check out the “classics” and it’s a decision I don’t regret, this is a great thrash album.

I really love this band’s subject matter and sense of humor, they’re kinda like the nerds of thrash metal. Where most metal bands talk about death or the dark side, these guys do songs about Judge Dredd and Stephen King novels. Can’t go wrong with that.

Highlights: “Among the Living”, “Caught in a Mosh”, “Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)”, “A Skeleton in the Closet”, “Indians”

www.anthrax.com
www.myspace.com/anthrax

Posted on October 24, 2008, in Anthrax, Collection and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’ve always felt that SLAYER was the third piece of the Thrash trinity.

  2. No, I’m a softy. 😛 Thrash metal is as far as I go and I don’t even dabble in that much past some of the more well-known names.

  3. Dr. feelgood

    I thought it was The Big Four for a reason, oh well Slayer is a little more estreme than the other three

Leave a Reply

