MOTORHEAD – Motorizer

Motorhead – Motorizer (2008, Steamhammer Records/SPV Records)

Track Listing:
1. “Runaround Man” … 2:57
2. “(Teach You How To) Sing the Blues” … 3:03
3. “When the Eagle Screams” … 3:44
4. “Rock Out” … 2:08
5. “One Short Life” … 4:05
6. “Buried Alive” … 3:12
7. “English Rose” … 3:37
8. “Back on the Chain” … 3:24
9. “Heroes” … 4:59
10. “Time is Right” … 3:14
11. “The Thousand Names of God” … 4:33

Lemmy Kilmister – Vocals, Bass
Phil Campbell – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Mikkey Dee – Drums

Produced by: Cameron Webb

Ah! My first Motorhead purchase! And it’s a good one. This is a band I’ve been meaning to get into for awhile and I’m enjoying this album. I’ve seen differing opinions on it though. Some says it’s great, some say it sucks, but most are saying it “more of the same” (but meaning it in a positive way).

Before I knew this was coming out, I actually was thinking about getting their last album, Kiss of Death and will probably do so, then jump back to the early stuff.

So, I can’t say how this ranks compared to other Motorhead albums, but this is good heavy metal and I’ve been listening to it nonstop lately and I wouldn’t be surprised to see it make my Best of ’08 list.

Highlights: “Runaraound Man”, “(Teach You How To) Sing the Blues”, “When the Eagle Screams”, “One Short Life”, “Heroes”, “Time is Right”, “The Thousand Names of God”


Posted on August 31, 2008, in Collection, Motorhead and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: