DEF LEPPARD – Pyromania

Def Leppard – Pyromania (1983, Mercury Records)

Track Listing: 
1. “Rock Rock (‘Til You Drop)” – 3:52
2. “Photograph” – 4:12
3. “Stagefright” – 3:46
4. “Too Late for Love” – 4:30
5. “Die Hard the Hunter” – 6:17
6. “Foolin'” – 4:32
7. “Rock of Ages” – 4:09
8. “Comin’ Under Fire” – 4:20
9. “Action! Not Words” – 3:52
10. “Billy’s Got a Gun” – 5:27

Band:
Joe Elliott – Lead vocals
Steve Clark – Guitars
Phil Collen – Guitars
Rick Savage – Bass
Rick Allen – Drums

Additional musicians:
Pete Willis – Guitar backing tracks on all songs
The Leppardettes – Backing vocals
Booker T. Boffin – Keyboards

Produced by: Mutt Lange

Do I really need to go into how great this album is? It’s freakin’ Pyromania!!

Would you believe I never actually owned this album until around the time Euphoria was released? I had heard the singles forever, and I had owned their greatest hits CD for years, so I felt like I knew the album pretty well, so it was on my “I’ll get around to buying it someday…” list but never a top priority because I felt I knew it so well already.

Highlights: Pyromania, particularly “Too Late for Love” which just may be my favorite Def Leppard song

www.defleppard.com
www.myspace.com/defleppard

Posted on May 16, 2008, in Collection, Def Leppard and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. What can you say about Pyromania that hasn’t already been said?

    I remember my mom buying this tape and Quiet Riot’s Metal Health for my birthday back in August ’83 and I was psyched. I wore my original Pyromania tape out and had to replace it a couple years later. I always liked the way they loaded 2 singles to start each side…..side 1 was always my favorite because of ‘Die Hard The Hunter’ & ‘Too Late For Love’.

    Yes, I still refer to old records by “sides”.

    Steve
    Heavy Metal Addiction
    http://hardrockheavymetal.wordpress.com/

  2. “Rock Of Ages” is the best Def Leppard song, in my opinion.

  3. I love this whole album, this is what got me into Def Leppard, Billy’s got a Gun was my favorite song from this album when I first listened to it, but now I like the whole thing, I can see along to every single song save for Action not words and cmoin’ under fire, I usually skip those to get to Billy’s Got a Gun, great way to finish off an album, review High N Dry next

  1. Pingback: DEF LEPPARD - Adrenalize « Metal Excess

  2. Pingback: DEF LEPPARD – Hysteria « Metal Excess

  3. Pingback: Def Leppard – Mirror Ball: Live & More « Metal Excess

Leave a Reply

